Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Liverpool Collegiate RUFC

View

Upcoming XV-a-side & Kids CPD courses

1 month ago By Helen Polley

Become a game changer coach with England Rugby CPD courses in Merseyside for XV and Kids rugby

XV courses for August:

Coaching Back Attack
Monday 31st July : 6.30-9pm
Sefton RUFC

Coaching Continuity
Wednesday 2nd August : 6.30-9pm
Newton Le Willows RUFC

Coaching Ruck & Maul
Friday 4th August : 6.30-9pm
Ellesmere Port RUFC

Coaching Continuity
Monday 7th August : 6.30-9pm
Liverpool College

Coaching Back Attack
Wednesday 9th August : 6.30-9pm
West Park SH RFC

Coaching Defence
Friday 11th August : 6.30-9pm
Southport RFC

Coaching Back Attack
Monday 14th August : 6.30-9pm
Birkenhead Park RUFC

Coaching Defence
Friday 18th August : 6.30-9pm
Newton Le Willows RUFC

Coaching Ruck & Maul
Monday 21st August : 6.30-9pm
Widnes RUFC

Coaching Continuity
Wednesday 23rd August : 6.30-9pm
Oxton Parkonians RUFC

Coaching Defence
Friday 25th August : 6.30-9pm
Caldy RUFC

http://www.englandrugby.com/my-rugby/courses/search/#/search

Merseyside Kids First courses available for August

Kids First Tag U7 - £15
Wednesday 20th Sept
6.30-9.00pm
Wirral RUFC

Kids First Tag U8 - £15
Monday 11th Sept
6.30-9.00pm
Firwood Waterloo RFC

Kids First U9 - £15
Sunday 10th Sept
2-4.30pm
Caldy RUFC

Kids First U10 - £15
Wednesday 6th Sept
6.30-9.00pm
Widnes RUFC

Kids First U11 - £15
Wednesday 13th Sept
6.30-9.00pm
West Park St Helens RFC

Kids First U12 - £15
Monday 4th Sept
6.30-9.00pm
Sefton RUFC

The Old Mutual Wealth Kids First Age Grade Workshops for U7 – U12s have been created to support coaches in helping players make the transition through the age grades by adopting the Kids First philosophy of:
o Putting children at the heart of everything they do and all decisions they make
o Encouraging fun on the pitch, through equal opportunity and realistic expectations of children
o Developing children’s confidence and character as players and as people, challenging any behaviour that conflicts with this
o Building adults’ skills to provide a safe, healthy, respectful and enjoyable environment for children
o Championing rugby’s core values, inspiring a lifelong bond between children, adults and rugby
The workshops will combine the Kids First philosophy with developing skills at each grade and following the incremental progression through the age grades. Each workshop will look at player welfare, movement skills, coaching through adaptive games, game management / refereeing and modelling how the game looks for that specific age grade.

Upcoming Kids First CPD Course
To Search & Book on the above courses please go to;
http://www.englandrugby.com/my-rugby/courses/search/#/search

Updated 14:19 - 27 Jul 2017 by Helen Polley

Where next?

2017/18 Kit Launch The new Liverpool Collegiate RUFC leisurewear is now available to purchase online.
New Players Wanted 2017-2018 With pre-season training underway, we're seeking new players for our 4 senior teams and everyone is welcome!

Fixtures
Sat 23 Sep
a
1st XV Marple
League 15:00
h
League 15:00
a
3rd XV Prenton 2
League 15:00
Sat 30 Sep
h
1st XV Oldershaw
League 15:00
a
League 15:00
h
3rd XV Southport 3
League 15:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors